Everything Is Better With Bacon.

Seriously.  Everything is better with bacon.  I bet bacon wrapped bacon is better than plain bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

I took two packages of cram cheese, and put them in my stand mixer, with 3 finely sliced green onions.  Take the jalapenos, and slice them lengthwise.  Remove the seeds and veins.  I used a spoon at first, but the dull pressure cause the juice to explode from the pepper and burned my eyes.  No fun.  I switched to a sharp paring knife, which worked well.

Then, take a spoon and fill the little pepper canoes with your cream cheese/onion mixture.

Take a slab of bacon and cut it in thirds.  Take on piece of bacon and wrap it around each pepper.  Secure the bacon with a toothpick.

Repeat as often as you like.  But I guarantee these things will fly off the plate.  Make plenty.  They wont last.  Put the poppers on a cooling rack, on a sheet pan.  Bake at 375 for 30-35 minutes, or until the bacon is the consistency you want.  I prefer mine a little crisper.

Remove from the oven and allow to cool a little.  Then, twist the toothpick, and gently pull it out of the pepper.  Then, try to resist eating them before you make it to the party. (I’ve already had 3)

1 Response to “Everything Is Better With Bacon.”


  1. 1 Karren February 7, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I’m salivating. Gotta try this! Soon! Thanks for sharing your culinary delights. Hmmm. Would a little Cholula be good drizzled over them?


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 368 other subscribers